Thought on Birthday

Today I turn 40, Wow! very old, to be honest I never thought I am at this age, whenever someone asked me how old am I, I often said I was born on 1972, because I really can’t specify how old am I quickly to tell them.

40 – it’s middle-aged, and I confuse some what I will be in middle-aged. More mature, more calm and maybe so quiet. Yep, so quiet is exactly. I can feel that recently, I became so quiet and calm lately, I seem prefer to stay silent and listen to others than like to speak. I also realized that I acknowledged facts so calm, take time to think carefully before giving any opinion. Yes, I am getting older, and to be honest such as everybody I scared old-age, not because of getting more wrinkle but less healthy and because of thinking of my kids, they still too young, my eldest is 10 and the other is 3, I wished I can stay healthy to look after them until they grown up enough to look after well to themselves.

Today my eldest daughter gave me a special birthday card that she made by herself for me. It’s warm my heart with her thoughtful gift. She prefer to make greeting card for me since she started kindergarten and I still love to receive cards from her even I collected a lots from her for many occasion.

Dscn0577

Dscn0576

I am old and I no longer think much about my birthday like when I was young but honestly I still feel very happy when receiving a birthday greeting from my friends, I always feel happy when I received a greeting from my friends, especialy from my  old friends, from primary school and high school who still remember my day. This birthday I have a lots greeting from friends that made me busy the whole day to send back a thank you, and so wonderful I even started received a greeting at 1AM. Thank you all of my friends for remembering and sending a warm, sweet and funny greeting. You all made my day.

Leave a Reply

